Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Pack

Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Pack

It’s true, big things do come in small packages. Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Packs feature TripleSolve™ Technology to penetrate, dissolve and eliminate tough stains. And they help keep your clothes looking newer, longer. No mess, no fuss, just clean.

Find it in a store near you or online!

Shop now

How to use Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Pack

Doing Laundry

  • Colors
  • Whites

What's in it anyway? See ingredients

What everyone and their mother is asking

Usage & Packaging (2)

What People Are Saying

  • photo of Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Pack

    Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Pack

  • Overall Rating

    3.3 out of 5

  • Total reviews

    67

  • Satisfaction

    58%

    of customers recommend this product

Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Packs is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleached spots left on dozens of clothes and towels! I made the mistake of putting these into multiple loads of laundry. Once I started folding, I realized that the pods had dissolved and left bleached out spots on my husband's tshirts and on our "good for company" towels and hand towels. Is there an address where I can send you the damaged goods? It is awful. I use Clorox and have used the liquid Clorox2 in the past without an issue. I have half a bag of clorox2 pods left. You can have those back, too. I'm not using this product anymore.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Put two Bleach marks on expensive jeans :-( I have a pair of Rock Revival Jeans and I used one of the color safe stain boosters and it put two Bleach marks on the jeans. I am very disappointed. My jeans are two expensive for something that is supposed to be color safe bleach them :-( BEWARE!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset I used on red shirts and when they came out of the washing machine, they had stains all over them. Washed a second load of the same colored shirts without the Clorox 2 packs and they was fine when they came out. Will not buy this product again. Have to buy another stain remover to get the stains out.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stained clothes blue!! Just found blue streaks on my favorite summer clothing! The product packaging indicates it is a "stain remover". Why then is it adding blue stains to my clothing??? This is not my usual product, and I will NEVER recommend Clorox Stain Remover and Color Booster. Truly angry that your product ruined my clothing.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the product, but dissatisfied and tired of the packaging! As stated in the title I love this product, but I am so tired of buying a package to open it up only to find that more than half of the pods have been broken open. (This has happened every time I have purchased it!!) Something needs to be done with the packaging of this product!!! Because of this reason I am rating it a 2 star. Out of a 20 pod package I'm lucky to get 10 unbroken pods. The rest of the product is at the bottom of the package.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my clothes! Extremely disappointed with this product. No problems with the liquid but these pods didn't disolve and bleach stained several of my colored clothes! Ruined a 2 week old $90 sweater!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complaint We have been using clorox 2 for years with wonderful results until I found the booster packs. After a few washes I noticed areas on the clothes where the color was washed out. Actually areas that appeared bleach had come in contact with the clothing. I double checked the direction to ensure I was following them correctly which I was. As a result, it riuned several pieces that could no longer be worn. I have stopped using the packets and returned to the liqiud form.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Room for Improvement I love the convenience of the booster packs. However, they do not dissolve completely. That means I am not only wasting money, but I am also not getting the full benefit of Clorox's cleaning power. My suggestion would be to make this a concentrated liquid pod instead of the powder. The liquid pods always dissolve completely.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t dissolve in cold water! I couldn’t be more disappointed or annoyed. I bought this for convenience and have had nothing but problems ever since. I thought it was something I did, so I tried it a second time, but it definitely does not dissolve in cold water and I had to rewash my load both times. Fix this, Clorox! This product doesn’t live up to the others. I’ll be going back to the liquid.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product its easy to use creates no mess and has no smell. I wish they had more coupons available for this product though.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from creates stains will never buy this product again - it left blue stains all over my towels and my husband's shirts. got it because of the clorox name. Very poor results.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CAUSES STAINS I am extremely upset and angry at Clorox for allowing this product to be sold. It has completely ruined my new clothes on their first wash. There are light blue discolourations with pink blotches all over my clothes. I strongly suggest you DO NOT use this product. I also expect to be contacted directly by clorox to compensate for their poorly produced product.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves horrible blue stains Last month I ran out of my "tried & true" all fabric bleach powder--something I order online--so I ran to store and found this product-- "Clorox 2 Stain Fighter & Color Booster" concentrated packs. Boy, am I thoroughly disappointed. These were a complete waste of money. I had no option at the time but to continue using them. It took me a while to figure out where the blue stains were coming from. By the time I was nearing the end of the 20 packs, I figured it out. These packs don't completely dissolve in the wash like they state on the packaging--especially when washing in cold water. As I've seen in a number of online comments, these stains don't come out once they are there. I've washed items more than 3 times--including spraying them with Clorox2 foaming stain fighter. Nothing takes the stain out completely--I'm left with light blue stains on clothing and bath towels. These are things that I have to continue to live with. I don't have the money to go out immediately and replace them. I will warn everyone I know never to buy these packs. They may be a convenience at first, but once you start to get stains they are a money waster--causing clothing and household items to be ruined, as well as the waste of money to have to wash and rewash and rewash just to try to remove the stains. I would submit pictures for proof, but there is no way to submit pictures--my picture notes a quarter-size blue piece left over at the end of washing, as well as the marks left behind on more than one of my towels. I can tell you I won’t trust these packs ever again.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad news Change back to the first stain fighter packs. you know the first packs were just one color not half dark blue, like the new packs are now. The light blue packs did dissolve in cold water, not like the new Stain fighter packs sold at stores now. The new packs do not dissolve in cold water bad news..........
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly Disappointed I have been a loyal Clorox user for a lot of years. In this day and age of convenience, I try different products to try and make things easier for my family. I decided to buy the Booster Packs (I bought two because I didn't think for one second that I would be dissatisfied) and am so disappointed. The packs did not dissolve properly and left some clothes with dark blue marking and left a packet 'glob' stuck to another garment. I used two packets because it was a large load and I have two small kids. Having to rewash the load has not only cost me my time, but the cost of hydro, water and detergent as well as the money wasted on this product. I LOVE Clorox, just not this product.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Very convenient, just drop it in and let it do its magic.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some of them broke I like how it cleans and easy to use. I've noticed though quite a few were broken in the bag. So disappointed in that because they are a little more pricey. I always reseal the bag and make sure my hands are dry so not sure how they busted or if they were broken when I purchased the bag. I will try another bag and check them when I purchase then check if its something I'm doing.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blue Stains on Whites This product left blue streaks on some of the whites. Of course it wasn't noticed until I was folding, so now the clothes have gone through the dryer and the stains are set. Not happy! Ruined a very nice pair of white pants.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like a rock! My household is fond of using cold water Tide to save on our hot water usage, but Clorox 2 packets don't work in cold water AT ALL. Upon hitting cold water, the packet becomes a gel and the contents become rock solid instead of dissolving into the water. There is no mention of this on the package and all of the large bits of Clorox 2 end up in our dryer. We tried using this product due to my grandmother's inability to pour Clorox 2 into a cup without it getting everywhere. Don't use this product as it will only cause more problems and waste more water than it's worth. If you want to use Clorox 2, get the liquid. Clorox, if you get this, reformulate.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I love easy these are to just throw into the washing machine! It is way easier than having to measure out and poor and the mess is less!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clorox 2 TRIPLESOLVE In the South we have a saying: Greatest thing since sliced bread. This would certainly describe Clorox 2 TRIPLESOLVE. Clorox products have been a part of my household for nearly 50 years. As the mother of all sons, it sure has made life easier and clothes cleaner. When Clorox 2 TRIPLESOLVE came on the market, I tried it and it was terrific! I have used it ever since. It is not only easy, but the most economical way to use Clorox 2. No measuring and the right amount each wash load means clean, bright clothes with every single load of colored clothes. I would remind everyone to separate clothes by colors: white, light colors, dark colors etc. Then to separate clothes by type: delicate, denims and other sturdy fabrics and towels and bed linens. This may take a few minutes longer but will make all the difference in the world in how effective any product you use enhances the cleaning process. Use warm water on whites, cold water on all colors, and hot water for white bath/bed linens (cool or cold water for colors). As with all other laundry products, read and follow instructions. Clorox brand products are a staple in my house and I am always glad when I find coupons for them. Better yet, to find coupons when the products are on sale! A short search on the internet should net you a couple of coupons for Clorox products. I can't say enough about Clorox products! If anyone has used them and found them unsatisfactory, it's my guess that they may not have used the hints I've given above for laundry that turns out perfect every time. I've never had a single problem with Clorox products unless I accidentally misused them. I think that's the key to using any product on the market, though. I once washed a load of dark clothes and put Clorox liquid bleach in them! We had our own type of tie-died clothes! It wasn't pretty. But this is the only thing I have ever had happen that was negative, and it was simply because I was the only female in a house full of males and was busy and distracted. Hooray to Clorox for their years of making quality products.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product ruins clothes This product is TERRIBLE!! I used it on a load of T-shirts and blue jeans and it ruined the entire load.. EVERYTHING wound up stained with this blue streaky lines that never really washed out right.. Not just the white, not just the colors, not just the shirts, and not just the jeans but ALL the clothes were ruined!! Just sayin
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not recommend for whites I have been using Clorox2 Stain Figther & Color Booster packs and for the 3rd time it stained all my white laundry with blue stains. Instructions in the back of the bag says "... boost colors, and whiten whites'. That is not true. Besides staining whites, it leaves a light blue'ish like color to whites. The blue component in the pack does not dissolves completely sometimes and it sticks to the laundry like a melt/soft chewing gun. I tried to remove the stains by rinsing the white laundry 2x but it did not come out. Only way I could get rid of some of the stains was to bleach it. I am very disappointed with this product and the damage it caused to my laundry.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ease and knowing that my laundry is getting clean! I love the way I can throw it in the wash and forget about it. I get my clothes out and they are stain free, white and bright as can be, and smelling fabulous!!! Easy to use!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stains laundry blue This sounds like a wonderful product and is approved for HE machines. However, whenever I use it, it does not fully dissolve and leaves large blue marks on all the laundry. It sort of cleans the laundry better than detergent alone but it is not as good as the original liquid Clorox 2. I had to rewash half the laundry in several loads to try to get the blue stains out and they did not come out all the way.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is convenient! I like that they can be popped in with the load of laundry. Which means no lids or spills! Buttercream icing is tough to get out and sometimes it works well and sometimes it doesn't work so well. For that reason this product gets 4 stars!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SORRY I SPENT MY MONEY THE PACKETS WERE PARTIALLY DISSOLVED IN THE PACKAGE. I DID NOT EXPECT THIS LOW QUALITY FOR THE PRICE AND FROM CLOROX! I WILL NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT EVER AGAIN!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clorox stain fighter and color booster paks Ihave been purchasing this item for many years. the last twp packs I bought have not dissolved properly and has stained clothing which I threw out. Now I have found out that it will wash out. such a waste since I threw clothes out. but i am seriously thinking of trying a different product. because having to rewash clothes is a waste and then it leaves remaining pack in my wash for new load. neewed to run a rinse cycle between loads to clean machine. again what a waste. cheryl
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't dissolve in cold water The pods need to be fixed for cold water. Its a great idea and works great in warm or hot water. However, in cold water, I end up with chunks of the pod in my clothes and it does not completely dissolve. It is really a disappointment.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I bought these hoping they would be an easy product to use and not as messy as liquid. I do most of my laundry on cold wash. These packs do not dissolve all the way - I have a top load machine. They leave a residue on my clothes since they are not all the way dissolved.
Date published: 2012-04-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_clorox2-stain-fighter-booster-pack, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cloroxbrand

You Might Also Like

Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Liquid

Tell Me More

Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Powder

Tell Me More

Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Liquid

Tell Me More

Clorox 2® Stain Remover & Color Booster Powder

Tell Me More