Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue

Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue

Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue is like a big, fat breath mint for your toilet bowl. An easy-to-use tablet that continuously cleans and deodorizes your bowl with the power of Clorox® Bleach. And you’ll know it’s working, because you’ll see sparkling blue water in your toilet bowl. 

Find it in a store near you or online!

Shop now

How to use Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue

Cleaning & Deodorizing

  • Bathroom

What's in it anyway? See ingredients

What everyone and their mother is asking

Ingredients & Safety (2)

Usage & Packaging (4)

What People Are Saying

  • photo of Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue

    Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue

  • Overall Rating

    3.2 out of 5

  • Total reviews

    54

  • Satisfaction

    59%

    of customers recommend this product

Clorox® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner Bleach & Blue (Rain Clean®) is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning About This Product It pains me to say this because I'm a tried and true Clorox product user. I put one of these tabs in ALL FIVE TOILETS at home. Its a nightmare. In all five toilets a ring of chemically "eaten" porceline now sits in each toilet. Its NOT a stain its DAMAGE. The blue dye from the product stained and appears to have begun corroding the materials/mechanics in the tanks. The blue stain in the bowl are coming out, ironically with a Clorox Bleach cleaning spray. The box says "does not harm septic tanks" but my plumber vehemently disagrees. I am VERY VERY upset about the corrosion "ring" in the toilets. You have clearly received MULTIPLE bad reviews in this product. Maybe need to pull it?
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes extreme mold or bacteria growth in tank!!! DO NOT BUY!! This product caused extreme mold/bacteria growth on the inside of both the tanks I used it in. Before using, there was absolutely no growth of any kind in either of my toilets, and we've been here for three years. Now, I have to spend hours cleaning and disinfecting each tank to get rid of this horrible growth!!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stains Toilet I do not recommend this product at all. I just bought a new house and used this product on all three toilets and it stained every single one. There are streaks of blue stains inside the toilet bowl and on the toilet seat from the blue water splashing on to it. I tried everything to remove the stains and nothing has worked. I followed the directions perfectly. If you don't want a blue toilet then don't buy this product. I'm so disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. Household of four with three bathrooms. Purchased two boxes (2 pack) have always used the bleach tablet thought during cold and flu season adding the blue was a brilliant way to know when time for a new one. 1 month later stopped seeing blue water. Opened tank and found big blue blob of goo in tank. Never even worked. Complete waste of money. Had to scoop blue goo out of all three tanks.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy First time using this product. Never again. Followed directions just as the box said. Looked back in the tank and it is gone within in 10 mins. I am not praying that this doesnt some how clog my toliet. I have no idea where it went since I am assuming it didn't dissolve yet. What a waste of almost 6 bucks. I can only hope it won't cost me more. I won't be using the other, don't know if the same thing will happen. I would like some advice on what happened to it and if I should be worried???
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleach & Blue tablets Terrible product. I've always used just the clorox bleach tablets, then I saw these. Wrong choice, these allow the bacteria to grow in the toliet. Ofcourse, I bought 2 large boxes.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blue Stains Used this in 2 of 3 toilets. Got more dark blue than bleach. Splashes on toilet seat. Leaves ugly blue ring around the toilet. Only in use for 2 weeks and already is crumbling. (We have a water softener) I am afraid to let my grandson use that bathroom because I don't want it to splash on him. Will not buy again! In the third toilet, I used 2000 Flushes Blue plus bleach and that one is light blue and not offensive. No stains there. I am embarrassed to have anyone use the other 2 bathrooms.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Still have dirt and mildew in my bowl. The one without the blue works perfect but this one just is blue.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed! Just glancing at some of the other one star reviews, I would have to agree of the lack of cleaning power of this product, that it leaves the water deep blue, and leaves weird rings in my toilet despite being used exactly as directed. Not a fan and will never purchase again!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Last I had this product expecting it to last close to the four months as advertised. However, it lasted about 4 weeks instead. Very disappointed in this. Would like a refund or something to make up for my loss if possible as it was expensive and didn't even work.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty Product This product is useless. The smell doesn't last, it doesn't keep your toilet bowl clean, and it leaves a nasty ring around the toilet. The ONLY reason I can think of for liking this waste of money is if you like to watch the water turn from blue to green when you use the restroom. Note that every single positive review is a coupon recipient. Every actual review from a real consumer is negative. Don't bother.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this!!!!!! I followed the instructions exactly. This junk turns the toilet water a deep intense blue color, and yet leaves a ring around the bowl. Your bathroom will smell like the locker room at the Y after they just disinfected. The only way I could get rid of this goop was to put on a rubber glove, stick my hand down in the tank, and actually push the stuff down the toilet drain with my hand while the water ran to flush it out. It took a while. I gave it one star because "negative stars" is not an option.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clorax Bleach & Blue I buy Clorox products for all the reasons listed above, but this product was a huge disappointment. It dissolved into a gooey blue mess in the back of the tank, but nothing else happened...at least, nothing good. Scummy stuff seemed to multiply much faster than it had without this product, and a deep gray-blue ring appeared that wouldn't move despite much effort on my part. Oh, yes! The water streaks coming down at the back of the toilet were another lovely effect...if you like that sort of thing. This morning, I broke up the gelatinous mess, flushed the toilet a multitude of times, and put in another manufacturer's product that did not contain any blue. Clorox used to make a similar product - where is it? I can't find it on the shelves of stores that I shop in.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money The only thing this product cleans is the inside of your wallet, not the toilet bowl. It is a complete and total waste of money unless you like blue water in your toilet bowl.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was terrible I bought 4 tablets and put them in each of the bathrooms (they were on sale, so my husband couldn't resist switching from the regular Clorox cleaner without color#. First, the tablet turned the water a deep blue - as dark as the color blue on the packaging. Second, the table left blue splash stains inside the toilet and the color overall was almost disturbing. I hoped that the color blue might lighten up with use. It didn't. Third, after a few days, I was tired of see this deep blue color in my toilet and decided to remove the tablets. The tablets had turned into a soft mush. For a moment I thought about not removing the tablet and letting the soft mush run out; but then I decided to remove them because I was having company and I didn't want my family to wonder about the color of the water. To my surprise, the water remained dark blue for days after I removed the tablets #which by the way, made a mess when I moved them from the toilet tank to a garbage bag). I could only surmise that there were pieces of the original tablets broken off and still in the tank. Maybe this was an unusual batch - UPC - 4460030176; but I won't chance it again.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not work I put the Bleach and Blue tabs in both of my toilets and the water is a deep blue and has been since I put them in the tank. The problem is, I still have to clean my toilets just as much as I did without them. There are streaks from the water outlet into the tank. There is a ring around the water surface just as if I had no cleaners in the tank. The fact that the water is blue is NOT an indication that the tabs are working. They do not work at all. There is no fresh bleach smell with every flush. It is just blue water. No scent at all from the tabs. Blue water is the only benifit I have received from the tablets. That is if you consider blue water to be a benefit, which I don't.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays Fresh Keeps your bathroom smelling fresh and no embarrassing toilet stains it really works
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it Cleanns well and you just forget it and it is clean with every flush
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Me and my boyfriend use these all of the time! They are great. Rarely have to clean the toilet with these since it maintains it clean.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THis is one of the best porducts I know without a doubt when I see the blue water that my toilet is that much cleaner and there is less scubbing to be done later! I use this in every bathroom in my house and cannot run out:)
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good - Feels Good! When I use this product, something in my mind tell me "You are doing good"
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff Love the Clorox Toilet Bowl Cleaner; I always know that my toilet is staying clean and love the blue color!!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product leaves a fresh smell I liked that this product doens't only disinfect but it leaves a nice smell afterwards
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusty Clorox-Another Great Product Like many, I've tried lesser expensive, different brands. What a waste. Even now, with money being tight, I'll go it's okay to get a different product because it's on sale, but more often than not, I'll regret it, like why did I buy that? This product makes a horrible cleaning job a snap. Pop the tab in the tank and it does the job for you. When the water is no longer blue. Then, it's time for another. With Clorox, you know it's clean and disinfected.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love this and would reccomend to at leaset TRY it, it will not let you down!:)
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! this is one of the only things that not only works best for me, but lasts longer too!!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE it This is by far one of the best automatic toilet bowl cleaners i have ever purchased! It truly cleans and refreshens with every single flush!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps the toilet clean keeps the toilet smelling better. Last a long time, can last for weeks without changing.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works well and doesn't leave that weird chemincal smell that a lot of products do
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a busy mom Love this product because it takes over the work for me.
Date published: 2012-01-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_clorox-automatic-toilet-bowl-cleaner-bleach-and-blue, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_cloroxbrand

You Might Also Like

Germs of Endearment

Tell Me More

Clorox® Toilet Bowl Cleaner - with Bleach

Tell Me More

Clorox® ToiletWand® System

Tell Me More

Germs of Endearment

Tell Me More

Clorox® Toilet Bowl Cleaner - with Bleach

Tell Me More

Clorox® ToiletWand® System

Tell Me More